Workshop Presentations

Location: Bldg 203, Physics Division, Argonne National Laboratory

Wednesday July 29, 2015

Detector Working group requirements 8:30AM-12:30PM
Title Speaker
SECAR Data Acquisition Plans Ulrike Hager (NSCL)
HiRA Andrew Rogers (UMass, Lowell)
ORRUBA Steve Pain (ORNL)
S800 DAQ Daniel Bazin (NSCL)
AT-TPC DAQ Daniel Bazin (NSCL)
Decay Spectroscopy Station Sean Liddick (NSCL)
Solenoid Spectrometer Calem Hoffmann (ANL)
ANASEN Jeff Blackmon (LSU)
MONA/Sweeper DAQ Paul deYoung (Hope College)
BECOLA Paul Mantica (NSCL)
ASICs for detector readout Lee Sobotka (Washington University)
High Performance Data Acquisition System Wojtek Skulski (SkuTek)
NSCL Support and Ideas About the Future 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Current NSCLDAQ components and the ideas for the future Jeromy Tompkins (NSCL)
NSCL Compute and Storage Tom Rockwell (NSCL)
NSCL Network Bob Ruigh (NSCL)
FRIB Accelerator DAQ/Controls overview Mark Hausmann (NSCL)
Current NSCL support for mounting experiments Jeromy Tompkins/Ron Fox (NSCL)
Recent Experiences Merging Data Acquisition Streams and Systems 3:40 PM - 6:15 PM
Digital Acquisition with DANCE Shea Mosby (LANL)
Digital Gammasphere Mike Carpenter (ANL)
S800+DDAS and S800+VMUSB Jeromy Tompkins (NSCL)
Digital FMA Darek Seweryniak (ANL)
GRETINA interface and experience Chris Campbell (LBNL)
Synchronization and triggering John Anderson (ANL)
Event fragment collection, ordering and event building Torben Lauritsen (ANL)
End of the Day 6:15 PM

Thursday 30, 2015

Time Title Speaker
8:30AM - 12:30PM Discussion and Issue Identification