Research Equipment

Research Equipment
Contact the mentor for more information or to see if the device will suit your needs.

Endstation Device Mentor Alternate
Beamline 21* Scattering Chamber (1-meter) Felix Liang Robert Varner
Beamline 23* Time-of-Flight Spectrometer (MCPs)** Dan Shapira Felix Liang
Daresbury Recoil Separator (DRS) Dan Bardayan Michael Smith
SIDAR (silicon)** Dan Bardayan Michael Smith
Windowless Gas Target at DRS Dan Bardayan Michael Smith
Enge Magnetic Spectrograph Felix Liang Dan Shapira
On-line Test Facility (OLTF aka UNISOR) Dan Stracener Ken Carter
Recoil Mass Spectrometer (RMS) Carl Gross Kris Rykaczewski
Clarion (Ge)** David Radford Chang-Hong Yu
HyBall (CsI) Alfredo Galindo-Uribarri David Radford
Neutron Array (NE-213) Chang-Hong Yu David Radford
RMS Focal Plane** Kris Rykaczewski Robert Grzywacz
LeRIBSS - Low-energy RIB Spectroscopy Station Decay spectroscopy detectors** Kris Rykaczewski Robert Grzywacz
Von Hamos Spectrometer Randy Vane
ORNL-MSU-TAMU Barium Fluoride Array Robert Varner Jim Beene
* These beamlines are intended to be general use; Users may use these endstations for their own setups.
** These detectors (or subsets) may be used at other endstations.

For questions about this page please contact the HRIBF User Liaison.

This file last modified Friday June 12, 2009